MOSES PIPIRO & MEEKAMUI UNITY IN PANGUNA

14 09 2015

Last week I rang Meekamui General Moses Pipiro that I am working in a profile stories of the top BRAs then will continue down the rank and file so to tell on the camera some of their stories how and why they joined the struggle and became known as the top Commanders.
He welcomes me to visit him anytime I want, so I went to Panguna on thusrday last week. He told me briefly his story and to my surprised He took me to the Meekamui Unity Government office where his cabinet members were having a meeting. When I told them what am doing most of the members want to tell their stories, One of the top man on my list is John Duni and he was there so I was lucky to get his story.

General Moses Pipiro telling his story

General Moses Pipiro telling his story


After the story telling I gave him my dvd Native born and he screen it to his kids and others

After the story telling I gave him my dvd Native born and he screen it to his kids and others

Gregory cried when he shared his story especially he he comes to the part that land is our mother and we respect it so when bulldozer walked over it to us it is like walking over our mothers tummy

Gregory Doora cried when he shared his story with me.

Gregory Doora cried when he shared his story with me.


John the Gold miner says his group pan for gold and never uses dangerous chemicals to make it pure and he is willing to share his ideas with others

John the Gold miner says his group pan for gold and never uses dangerous chemicals to make it pure and he is willing to share his ideas with others


Patrick Ita cried when I asked him if he has some saddest moment in his life during the height of the war

Patrick Ita cried when I asked him if he has some saddest moment in his life during the height of the war


John Duni is the man on my list to film his story so was lucky as he was there last week. I saw him during start of the war training boys how to make and fix world war 2 guns. He was too emotional and cried which also makes me cried for our lost commrades
John Duni telling his story and cried

John Duni telling his story and cried


Panguna and the Alluvial Gold panning area at the background

Panguna and the Alluvial Gold panning area at the background


Panguna bus stop

Panguna bus stop

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

