NATIVE BORN

21 08 2014
My Island

My Island

Oh Mekamui : I care for you,
Sadden by the big hole in you

Oh Mekamui : I would not sell you for a price
I would not strip you off your forest
Or pollute your clear blue sky

Oh Mekamui : I would not desecrate your sacred place.
I would not plunder on your shores
I would not fail your precious waters

For am your native born

Oh Mekamui : where does your caretakers gone,
are they waiting for something call Dollar to destroy you
or are they sleeping in the jungle tonight with dreams of ancient
Songs
or are they drifting in your seas.

Oh Mekamui : Who will hear this call, to keep you safe for us all

Oh Mekamui : I would not desecrate your sacred place
I would not plunder on your shores

For am your native born
For am your native born

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

